Reading summary, June 2015

Ok, I failed to keep track of interesting stuff I read online (can I postpone this to next month?)

I did finish reading “Thinking Fast, Thinking Slow” by Daniel Kahneman. My dad gifted it to me on my birthday a couple of years ago and I’m happy I finally got to it (also, another victory for the slow and steady “drip-drip” style of reading that is well-fitted to my non-copious free time these days — I read it over a span of three months).

Highly recommend it, since it manages to be both insightful and very easy to read at the same time, which is a rare feat. You’ll come away a puzzled believer in two systems (the slow, rational one and the fast, associative one), two selves (the experiencing one and the remembering one), and two species (“Econs” who exist only inside economics papers, and real-world human beings).

Leave a Reply

